The End is Not Near

I love you, I dopinky-love
Your life has value.

Whether you believe it or you don’t,
Whether you will see it or you won’t,

The truth is clear to me that I love you.

 

And I know that this world hurts.
The pain– it sears and burns.

And you don’t see any light,
Especially not at night.
You’re ashamed and you’re embarrassed
You think you can’t do anything right.

 

And maybe that’s true,
But I have good news for you.
Life is not about what you can do,
It’s about the One who created truth.

And the truth in the end
Is that you always have a Savior, Lover, Friend

And he says that he’s seen your ugliest parts.
Because he knows the depth of your heart.

But still, His love calls out
No matter how you’re filled with pain and doubt.

This light it never fades.
It comes to rescue, aims to save.

 

Your life has value.
And at your core, you know this to be true.

Because you’re still here reading this right now
And I’m telling you that there is a miracle in your life somehow.

The ozone layer is depleting,
Round the world, people in war are bleeding,
Hungry people sit there, needing
And as you read this you are thinking,
“Exactly! This world is not perfect, in fact it’s gone insane.
You worry if Trump will be president, while I’m just trying to get a hold on my brain.
Because in the end we’re all the same, I’ve been hurt and I’ve hurt people.
This world would be better without me, no matter what lies you tell under your steeple.”

But I say to you,

“That’s not true! Listen to me so you will know–
You think you have the end of life figured out? But do you really know where you’ll go?
You think that if you’re not in this world anymore, that all your troubles will melt away?
Do you earnestly believe that because you’re done with what you can see, you’ll be free from all this pain?

You could be potentially right, but you also could be very wrong.
Life on earth might not last forever, but life in general? It’s long.

You see, it’s not a matter of if you’ll live forever, it’s about where you’ll live when you do.
And some of you say, ‘But I know I’m going to heaven!’ And perhaps this is true.

But even if you’re heavenward bound, The Lord will take you in his time.
In the meantime in between time, we’re all walking a very fine line.

And if you need help to make it through, that is completely okay!
We all need help to navigate this world as we imagine the beautiful glorious day.

The day that The King comes down from heaven to create a new heaven and a new earth,
When he rids the terror of sin given to us from the very beginning of birth.”

If you won’t hear it from me, perhaps you’ll hear it from Him.
The one who holds time in His hands and will show you where to begin.

“I saw you try to end your life.
I saw you with the Knife.
I saw you when you put the gun to your head.

I saw your strife.

I saw the gas filling the room.
I saw you when you grabbed the pills.
You hung the rope to bring your doom,

But I love you still.

There is nothing you can do to separate yourself from my love,
And if I had wanted you to, then I would never have sent my son.

I am the beginning and the end.
I have all power in my hands.
I hold time and space in my grasp.
Do you not know that I see past your plans?

I am self-sustaining, I have everything that I need.
Just as I did before I created you–
But I didn’t create you out of necessity.

I molded you perfectly because I wanted to bring glory to my name.
Your very existence itself is a miracle, therefore you can cast aside your shame.

I created you because I love you, now son and daughter, do you love me?
Step down from the bridge, draw near to my word, and together we’ll set your heart free.

Free from bondage, free from death, free from this hurt, this pain, this sorrow
Instead we’ll step into the light that brings you hope that there is a tomorrow.

Time is mine, and I give you this moment,
To do as I have commanded.
So go, find someone to walk with you in this and don’t take this life for granted.

I love you I do,
Your end is not yet near.
Your life has value.
Forever, I Am here.”


For we were so utterly burdened beyond our strength that we despaired of life itself.  Indeed, we felt that we had received the sentence of death. But that was to make us rely not on ourselves but on God who raises the dead. He delivered us from such a deadly peril, and he will deliver us. On him we have set our hope that he will deliver us again. (2 Corinthians 1:8–10.)
“Do not lay up for yourselves treasures on earth, where moth and rust[a] destroy and where thieves break in and steal, 20 but lay up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where neither moth nor rust destroys and where thieves do not break in and steal. 21 For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also.” Matthew 6:19-21 

This illness does not lead to death. It is for the glory of God, so that the Son of God may be glorified through it (John 11:4).

1 (800) 273-8255

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline

Don’t leave this world. We need you.

Live, Learn, Love, and Leave a Legacy,

Emma

Leave a Reply

